Another round of invites out the door

August 2, 2006

Some of you may have noticed a recent addition to the homepage that allows you to request an invite code. At the time, I was doing invites by hand, which was not very fun. In fact, I think the work involved prevented me from wanting to give invites out.

It was apparent I needed some sort of invite manager. You know, sometimes the simplest things that don’t even have anything to do with your product can be more of a pain than implementing an actual feature. You’d think, “Oh, an invite system. I’ll just throw one together when I find some time.” But really there’s some workflow involved, setting up a database, several email notifications… just enough work that I ended up procrastinating.

That is, until tonight. So now, I’ll be sending out invites to a handful of you that requested. I’ll get invites out to the rest of you as soon as I’m sure the system works as intended. I don’t want to give too many out before we switch servers.

And yes, we obviously have a blog now. Hosted free at WordPress.com, just the way I like it. Though I have to say, the setup process wasn’t as quick and simple as it could have been. :P

-Jeff

19 Responses to “Another round of invites out the door”

  1. pmallappa Says:

    Hi Please send me an invite for devja vu
    prem.mallappa@gmail.com

  2. nicks2slick Says:

    May I please have an invite neekipatel@about.com :)

  3. Julian Says:

    May I please have an invite julian.murgia@gmail.com

  4. Nick Says:

    May I please have an invite info@nicksimpson.org

  5. Erle Czar Mantos Says:

    Hi ..

    Would you mind giving me an invite ? I am an open-source
    developer but this one is for a “small” personal project.

  6. Paulo Lima Says:

    May I please have an invite paulovitorbal@gmail.com

  7. Yonatan Says:

    Hi, please send me an invite yo mr.vimes@gmail.com

  8. Saurabh Says:

    Hi, can I have an invite please?

  9. Pambo Says:

    Hi, can i have an invitation please ?

    Thanks!

    P.


  10. Hi, Can I get an Invitation? Thanks.

  11. necros Says:

    Hi, can I have an invite please?
    necrosis@email.com

  12. Dariusz Says:

    May I please have an invite?

  13. Kam Says:

    Hi, can I get an invitation please?

  14. Guillermo Says:

    Hi, please send me an invite

  15. Anuj Sethi Says:

    Invite pls – Thanks and Regards!
    anuj.sethi@gmail.com

  16. Kyle Says:

    Hi, I’m a freelance website developer. Could I get an invite please?

    thanks

  17. Samuel L. Says:

    This is quite a up-to-date information. I think I’ll share it on Twitter.


Leave a Reply

